Home

2015 Mustang transmission issues

2015 Ford Mustang transmission problems with 6 complaints from Mustang owners. The worst complaints are not shifting smoothly, hesitation shifting from reverse to drive, and clutch went out 2015 Automatic Transmission Problems. Thread starter Jlfierros; Start date Nov 24, 2015; Jlfierros Well-Known Member. Joined Aug 21, 2015 Messages 47 Reaction score 8 Location Long Beach Vehicle(s) 2018 Mustang GT Nov 24, 2015. Thread starter #1 My Car has been plagued with the bad Clunking noise coming from my transmission. Today i received a. 2015 Mustang Ecoboost A/T with 40,000 Miles. I went to Rosarito this weekend with 2 friends, and we decided to take my car. On the way back we where stuck at the border crossing for about 10 hours. So, there was a constant shifting from P-D and moving about 2 MPH for a couple of inches at a time. I must have shifted over 100 times Mustang S550 (2015+ Mustangs) 2015+ 5.0 Tech. 2015 transmission problems. Jump to Latest Follow 1 - 2 of 2 Posts. Micahs550 · Registered. Joined 4 mo ago · 1 Posts . Discussion Starter · #1 · 4 mo ago. Hey guys , I have a 2015 mustang gt and it's stuck in gear..

2018 EcoBoost Premium Mustang Nov 2, 2018. My car is currently at the dealer with transmission issues. A few weeks ago I brought it in because it was having transmission issues. It was going into gear hard at a cold start. It was also experiencing issues going from reverse to drive, where it would not go into gear and then all of a sudden. Summary: Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain model year 2015 Ford Mustang vehicles manufactured August 18, 2014, to October 2, 2014. In the affected vehicles, the passenger safety belt tension sensor may misclassify the size of the front passenger seat occupant Ford is facing a class-action lawsuit over problems in its manual-transmission Mustang, filed in the U.S. District Court for the Central District of California.The suit covers vehicles purchased. Hello everyone. I really hope someone will be able to help me with my transmission problem. I'm driving a 2011 GT premium with auto. There are a couple of mods on it and i will list them later just in case. The problem began about 3 days ago while driving about 20 mph or so. I had to pass a..

Unfortunately, none of the Mustang GT's are exempt from potential transmission issues. However, the real focus is on the 2018+ 10r80 10 speed automatic transmission. We don't want this post to be only negative and - as with all car problems - the 10r80 problems are likely blown out of proportion The 2015 Ford Mustang has 453 problems & defects reported by Mustang owners. The worst complaints are body / paint, accessories - interior, and brakes problems

2015 Ford Mustang Transmission Problems CarComplaints

June 4, 2020 — Ford Mustang transmission problems have caused a lawsuit for consumers who purchased or leased 2011-2019 Mustangs equipped with MT82 or MT82-D4 manual transmissions. According to. Ford has acknowledged several issues including thick, cold transmission fluid, high RPM operation, gear clash, faulty operation, and clutch plate bolt failure. The aftermarket and Mustang owners have identified fixes for all of these issues to improve function and performance of the transmission 6 Speed Transmission Problems 2015 5.0. Thread starter Scatsquat; Start date May 3, 2017; Forums. Mustang Forums. 2015+ (S550) Mustang -General/Talk . S. Scatsquat New Member. May 3, 2017 1 0 1 78. May 3, 2017 #1 Greetings, first post on this site. I'm looking at buying a 2015 GT from a dealer.. 2011 brought the new 5.0L Coyote Mustang to the market, as well as a new 6-speed manual transmission, the Getrag MT-82. Unfortunately, response to the MT-82 was not all that great. Hard shifting, missed shifts, screws backing out, weird clutch feel - these are all problems that plagued the MT-82 upon first arrival Update 3/9: Test drove a brand new 2015 Mustang GT Manual at Autonation Ford Jacksonville where I confirmed that a new Mustang GT manual does NOT exhibit the same shift problem. Update 3/12: No resolution reached despite dozens of phone calls to Ford and dealerships. Still have serious transmission problems with 4th gear

The 2015 Ford Mustang has 29 NHTSA complaints for the power train at 20,749 miles average. (Page 1 of 2) CarComplaints.com : Car complaints, car problems and defect informatio MT82 Transmission Problems. Even though the MT82 is the Mustang's most modern transmission, it has its fair share of problems. Mustang owners have been complaining about these transmissions for years. In mid-2020, a class-action lawsuit was finally filed against Ford in regards to the MT82

Case # given, N.T.S.B has no record, 10776652 or 552. New 2015, Ford Mustang, V-6, 6 speed automatic. When gas pedal is floored in drive, first gear will not shift and hits rev, limiter and quits. BBB sided with Ford. Article in car and drive tested a new 2015, Mustang V-6 6 speed automatic. Aug 2015 issue. No problems transmission problems I wanted to share my experience to help everyone (Please be careful when leaving your car at a dealership!)I recently purchased a brand new 2015 Mustang GT 5.. 2015 Mustang Ecoboost transmission problems. Close. 6 6. Posted by 1 year ago. Archived. 2015 Mustang Ecoboost transmission problems. This is kind of a longshot, but has anyone here had any issues with their EcoBoost automatic transmission? My car won't go into any gear. the shifter moves but it seems to stay in natural. I've had my car at the. My Brand New 2015 Mustang Gt - Transmission And Body Issues. I recently purchased a brand new 2015 Mustang 5.0 (with 32 miles on it) and when I brought it home I noticed the door brushed against the front fender when I opened it which caused paint damage. It seems the front fender had been misaligned (Youtube video below)

2015 Ford Mustang GT Premium Powerful 435 hp 5

2015 Automatic Transmission Problems 2015+ S550 Mustang

Anonymous, CA (2015 Ford Mustang Base 3.7-L V6) Wire harness to camera and trunk latch broken. This is a reported known problem by Ford. Anonymous, MI (2015 Ford Mustang GT 5.0-L V8) Wiring to. 2014 Ford Mustang transmission problems with 4 complaints from Mustang owners. The worst complaints are not shifting properly, transmission clunking

2015 Mustang Ecoboost A/T TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS? Ford

2015 transmission problems Ford Mustang Foru

2011-2019 Mustangs and Mustang GTs are experiencing transmission problems. Drivers may have the ability to pursue their case under the lemon law 2015-16 Ford Mustang with manual transmission: engine does not crank In August 2016, Ford issued Technical Service Bulletin 16-0103 for Ford S550 Mustang vehicles that had manual transmissions and were manufactured on or before 15 June 2016 2015 transmission issues. Close. 2. Posted by 1 year ago. Archived. 2015 transmission issues. Is there a resource for the 2015 GT having major transmission issues? It seems fucking ridiculous that my transmission is shot when I dont even have 100k miles yet and now being told I have to have a rebuild that 10 year old cars would need Transmission Failure problem 1. Failure Date: 04/06/2021. Tl the contact owns a 2015 Ford Focus. The contact stated while driving 35 mph, the transmission failed to upshift as needed. There was no warning light illuminated. The vehicle was taken to mike castrucci Ford (1020 OH-28, milford, OH 45150, (513)275-1048) to be diagnosed

1,947 Posts. #11 · Jul 10, 2014. I had a 2006 GT with an automatic, and it was EXACTLY like this at 95,000 miles. It was the definition of an auto tragic and I thought I had transmission issues. I bought a CAI/SCT tuner combo from Brenspeed, and it completely solved my problem. It allowed me to reprogram my transmission's shift points. 2015 Ford Mustang GT: Manual Transmission's Thud or Clunk Sound. March 23, 2015. I've noticed an odd aspect to our 2015 Ford Mustang GT's manual transmission. When shifting gears, there's often an.

Hanlon Motorsports Tremec TKO-600 Transmission - Muscle

2015 Ford Mustang Engine Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2015 Ford Mustang problems occur, check out our car reliability stats One problem related to automatic transmission torque converter has been reported for the 2015 Ford Mustang. The most recently reported issues are listed below. Please also check out the statistics and reliability analysis of the 2015 Ford Mustang based on all problems reported for the 2015 Mustang Summary:When I recently purchased my brand new 2015 Mustang GT, I noticed the door was contacting the front fender when it was opened, which damaged the pain.. Ford factory defect of misaligned casting inside transmission casing caused alignment of gears to be off enough to cause multiple internal failures. Car was.

Owners of Ford Mustang and Mustang GTs with the MT82 and MT82-D4 six-speed manual transmission supplied by Getrag have filed a class-action suit against the automaker over issues with that gearbox. The Mustang is a classic car but each generation also has its classic problems. Some common 5th gen Ford Mustang problems include a clogged catalytic convertor, and problems with the transmission and throttle body. Find out the top issues and how to fix them as we cover the five most common problems with the 5th generation of Ford Mustangs, years 2005 to 2014 Discussion Starter · #1 · Mar 18, 2012. The car has less than 500 miles on it, however today, while merging to the main road from a parking lot, with the car in drive, at roughly 30 miles per hour the transmission suddenly downshifted with a loud noise nearly stopping the vehicle. The car seemed to have trouble recovering from the incident.

10r80 automatic transmission issues 2015+ S550 Mustang

  1. 2015 Ford Mustang to Get 10-Speed Automatic Transmission. Even though the sixth-gen Mustang is scheduled to hit U.S. dealerships this November, the Blue Oval has a new automatic transmission in.
  2. g to stops. It tends to be lagging and hesitation at acceleration. And when I come to a stop the car lunges forward as it down shifts from gear 3 to 2 to 1
  3. 2015 Mustang Ecoboost TRANSMISSION PROBLEM after Mexico trip. Slow92Vert; Aug 23, 2019; 2015+ (S550) Mustang -General/Talk; Replies 2 Views 2K. 2015+ (S550) Mustang -General/Talk Aug 29, 2019. Slow92Vert. G. Hey everyone, I'm new here, please help a girl out with some advice! Sell or restore
  4. The worst transmission issues are the primary transmission failure, the transmission slipping and jerking, the transmission shifting unexpectedly, hard downshifting while driving, and no manual transmission option. 2014, and 2015, with the 2004 Ford F-150 having the most-reported problem of the windows not rolling up. The Ford Mustang.
  5. I'm looking to pick up the 2015 Gt in a few months. I'm still doing research. I've found the in the S197 series the MT82 gave people quite a few problems. Does anyone know if the issues were fixed for the S550 series? Also I cant really find any estimate on how long the MT82's last on average
  6. Most transmission problems can't be fixed by the average do-it-yourselfer. There are just too many specialized tools and pieces of equipment you'll need, and buying this expensive gear just to screw up your first three tries at fixing the thing just doesn't make too much sense
  7. I've had this issue on my 2014 3.7 Ford Mustang Auto. It progressively got worse over 3 years and could never figure it out. Finally gave up and took it to Ford. After a week of troubleshooting, they found the issue was with the transmission valve body. They found no metal shavings in the transmission and the tcm seemed to operate normally

2015-2021 Mustang Recalls & TSBs Mustang Recall & TSB

  1. ated the headlines, Ford engineers also.
  2. Ford's Mustang is as American as the hot dog and KFC Double Down, but for 2015 it received an internationally-focused makeover. Since 1964, the Mustang has been the place to find a large V8, a manual transmission and a solid rear axle. That solid axle has been a point of contention for foreign auto journalists who frequently compared the Ford's handling to a pickup truck, and decried the.
  3. Ford Mustang Model Specific Forums. Brakes/Transmission Issues. Jump to Latest Follow 1 - 4 of 4 Posts. M. mds65 · Registered. Joined Jun 25, 2015 · 2 Posts . Discussion Starter · #1 · Jun 25, 2015.
  4. Bring your 2015 Ford Mustang to Firestone Complete Auto Care for factory-recommended maintenance services and our technicians will jump right in with a Courtesy Check. The Courtesy Check helps us see what we're working with under the hood, and allows us to alert you to any potential problems before they worsen
  5. or transmission fluid leaks in a 2015 Ford Mustang EcoBoost 2.3L 4 Cyl. Turbo. Complete steps to easily fix
  6. The T-5 is the longest-running manual transmission in the history of the Mustang. As the Fox Body Mustang evolved, so did the T-5 manual transmission. First introduced halfway through 1983, it was a significant step forward in transmission engineering and design. It allowed Mustang enthusiasts more accessibility to higher horsepower, torque.

Lawsuit Claims the Mustang Has Problems With Its Six-Speed

Keep your 2015 Ford functioning at peak performance. Visit Firestone Complete Auto Care for Ford Mustang transmission service or repair 2015 Ford Mustang transmission flush & transmission fluid coupons. Get your next service from the highest rated Ford certified auto repair shop Hey, Stephanie with americanmuscle.com, and this is my quick breakdown of the Whiteline transmission mount bushing insert available for the MT-82 6-speed transmission that is found on all 2011 to '14 Mustang GTs.Whiteline is a performance suspension company whose number one goal is to activate more grip in your ride, thanks to products like sway bars, Watts link kits, and other suspension. Get the best deals on Complete Auto Transmissions for 2015 Ford Mustang when you shop the largest online selection at eBay.com. Free shipping on many items | Browse your favorite brands | affordable prices

Automatic transmission problems Mustang Evolution Foru

Supercharged 2015 Ford Mustang GT Premium for sale on BaT1FATP8UH5F5343671 - 2015 Ford Mustang EcoBoost Premium

The 4 Most Common Ford Mustang GT Coyote 5

The 2015 and 2016 models of the Ford Mustang both experienced problems with the camera. Some owners found that the display screen would intermittently freeze-up on them, rendering the feature useless. Others found the screen would suddenly go blank when the car went in reverse. In some cases, the problem occurred along with a few others Before the fix, my car was pulling much harder and faster. That low end torque was always there. Now the problem is fixed, but it's very slow. It feels like a Ford Focus. The rpms don't pull when I floor it and I'm noticing very little boost. 0-60 feels like 6-7 seconds. Attached is the work they did to the transmission The recall applies to the 2015 Ford Fusion with a 1.0L GTDI engine and a 6-speed manual transmission. The recall notes that the clutch may feature unexpectedly. If this occurs, it can cause damage to the transmission assembly. It can also cause a fluid leak from the transmission that can impact a driver's ability to steer the vehicle

Engineering Explained argues the 2018+ MT82's taller gearing makes driving the new manual less fun than the 2015-2017 transmission.. The Ford Mustang is the most popular sports car in the world.And unlike many cars on the road today, it's still available with a manual transmission. The Getrag MT82 6-speed has been around since 2011, but in 2018, Ford released the MT82-D4 The most popular service booked by readers of this article is Transmission fluid is leaking Inspection. Once the problem has been diagnosed, you will be provided with an upfront quote for the recommended fix and receive $20.00 off as a credit towards the repair FoMoCo's PowerShift six-speed dual-clutch transmission in the last-generation Focus and Fiesta has proven to be rather problematic for The Blue Oval. The gearbox has been the subject of various class-action lawsuits in the U.S. as well as around the world, with the suits referencing shifting issues and various quality concerns. The U.S. suit. 2015 Oxford White GT Manual Transmission 2013 Grabber Blue V6 Manual Transmission - Sold. 2012 Grabber Blue V6 - T-boned and totaled. 2008 Performance White V6 - SOLD 2015 Ford Mustang 2dr Coupe. 435-horsepower 5.0L V8 6-speed manual RWD. 9200 mi. Drivers seat loose. Seat track replaced. Second time it failed. 41750 mi. US $227. Leather on steering wheel had blistering and wear marks so replaced with new part bought from another Mustang owner

2015 Ford Mustang Problems, Defects & Complaint

The NHTSA opened their investigation after receiving 32 complaints about the 2011 and 2012 Ford Mustang having shifting issues in models equipped with the new 6-speed manual transmission Ford Issues Technical Service Bulletin for Mustang Shelby GT350 we're told that some 2015 and 2016 Mustang vehicles equipped with a 5 If the transmission control module doesn't. Ford Mustang Stalling Problem Causes. Here are some of the issues that cause the Mustang to stall out. Remember, a vehicle needs air, fuel, and spark to run. It needs them in the right quantities and intervals, or it won't run right. Fuel. Fuel issues are one of the most common reasons that a vehicle would stall out, that includes your Ford.

Ford Mustang Transmission Problems Cause Lawsuit

  1. 2015 Ford Mustang. recall. Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain model year 2015-2017 Mustang vehicles manufactured February 24, 2015, to August 30, 2016. A hose may separate from the engine oil cooler tube assembly causing an oil leak. View all details
  2. Anonymous, (2016 Ford Mustang GT Premium 5.0-L V8) The ac stopped operating properly and the condenser needed to be replaced. Anonymous, FL (2016 Ford Mustang Base 2.3-L 4 Cyl turbo) Last year.
  3. In Canada, upgrading from this engine to the EcoBoost costs an extra $3000. The automatic transmission is a $1500 option. 2015 FORD MUSTANG V6. Base Price: $ $26,599 *. As-Tested Price: $30,399 *. Drive Type: rear-wheel-drive. Transmission: 6-speed automatic. Engine: 3.7L DOHC 24-valve V6. Horsepower: 300 @ 6500 rpm
  4. It happens more often on manual shift transmission than on automatics, but can happen on either. If you jack up the car and put it on some jack stands, then get under the car, you can probably see if this is the issue. It should be fairly self evident. You may even be able to push up on the back of the transmission and see if it's separated
  5. g (310 horsepower @ 5,500 rpm, 320 lbs-ft @ 2,500-4,500 rpm) Transmission: 6-speed automatic with paddle shifters Fuel Economy (Rating, MPG): 20 city/30 highway/24 combined Fuel Economy (Observed, MPG): 23.3 mpg, approx. 70 percent highwa
  6. um corrosion. Ford is refusing to repair as it out of original warranty. Multiple complaints from this issue online and they are being sued

Joined Jan 18, 2010. ·. 4,555 Posts. #2 · Sep 7, 2015. A lot of this depends on the gasket used, if using cork, tighten it evenly until the cork just starts to expand out, if you expand it too far it will crack, it probably can not be torqued to 10-14 ft lbs, that is also a lot for 1/4 bolts. Please tell us what gasket you have The Ford Focus Transmission Saga: A Brief Retelling * deep breath. Ford launched the DPS6 dual-clutch transmission, widely known as the PowerShift transmission, on 2011 Fiesta and 2012 Focus models The rear of the new Focus remains similar, but the front adopts the new design language for Ford. Learning to drive a manual should be worth the effort to drive Ford's 1.0L EcoBoost. The engine offers up 123hp and 125lbs/ft of torque. That is a small bump in power over Ford's 1.6 base engine, and 25% more torque The MT82 manual transmission found in the 2015 through 2016 Mustang has always gotten a bad rap, but we found with the correct supporting mods, it can actually hold up pretty well. If you're trying to make an MT82 live though, one of the first things you're going to need to do is change out for some sort of a short throw shifter because the. Mustang MT82 Transmission Fluid Service Kit. Replace the old transmission fluid in your 2011-2018 Mustang's MT82 for better performance, and smoother shifts. Keeping your transmission fluid clean, and cool is vital to prolonging your transmission life expectancy. Routine transmission maintenance should include fluid change every 30,000 miles

1999-2004 Mustang GT Convertible - Image 4

What Causes Mustang GT Manual Transmission Problems

The Ford Mustang is significantly updated for 2018 with revised front and rear styling, updated interior, revised powertrains, and new high-tech options. The V6 has been retired, leaving the. View all 8 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2015 Ford Mustang GT Premium 2dr Convertible (5.0L 8cyl 6M) on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2015 Mustang Currently the Ford Mustang has a score of 8.0 out of 10, which is based on our evaluation of 26 pieces of research and data elements using various sources. #1 in 2015 Affordable Convertibles. #3 in 2015 Affordable Sports Cars. #11 in Used Convertibles $15K to $25K. #18 in Used Sports Cars $20K and up

6 Speed Transmission Problems 2015 5

Follow these steps to add transmission fluid in a 2015 Ford Mustang EcoBoost 2.3L 4 Cyl. Turbo. Complete video instructions to add transmission fluid to a 2015 Ford Mustang EcoBoost 2.3L 4 Cyl. Turbo. When and how to check fluid level (engine should be running Description: Used 2015 Ford Mustang V6 with USB Inputs, Tire Pressure Warning, Audio and cruise controls on steering wheel, Keyless Entry/Start, Back-up camera. Engine: 6 -cylinders. Transmission. The average mileage on a used Ford Mustang 2015 for sale in New York, Exclude vehicles with Major Issues Reported (17) Engine and Drivetrain. Transmission. Manual (826) Automatic (309) Engine. Transmission and clutch were replaced at 30,000 miles after a lot of complaining. Veh came out as if it had 130,000 miles on it. New transmission was worse and I complained to dealer and Ford. Veh has been checked by other Ford dealer and no problems, yet transmission has vibrations and grines in all gears and will pop out of 4th The video above shows how to fix minor transmission fluid leaks in a 2015 Ford Mustang. If you have automatic transmission problems in your Mustang, ie: it hesitates when shifting gears or seems sluggish shifting from one gear to the next (1st to 2nd gear, 2nd to 3rd gear, 3rd to 4th gear, etc.) check your transmission fluid level first

Is the MT-82 Mustang Transmission the same in the 2015 S550

Malibu Crank, No Start Transmission Removal F150 F-150 2011 transmission problems Ford F-150 4R70E 4R75E Transmissions Loss of 4th Gear Overdrive: The Most Common Cause and Fix 1994-2015 Ford F150 5.4L \u0026 4.6L VCT Solenoid Replacement Top 5 Problem Description: Used 2014 Ford Mustang GT for sale - $27,998, 53,715 miles with Leather Seats, Parking Sensors, Alloy Wheels, Rear Spoiler, Traction Control, Cruise Control. Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Interior Color: Black Average Vehicle Review: (4.631578947368421 reviews) 2015 Ford Mustang The recall began March 8, 2019. Owners may contact customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 19C03. For more information: Owners may also contact the National Highway. The 2015 Mustang convertible starts just under $30,000 for a V6 version. A loaded Mustang GT coupe can reach the mid-$40,000 range, while a loaded Mustang GT convertible nearly kisses $50,000

Video: New 2015 Mustang GT Transmission Problems MT-82 Ford

5R55S Transmission Rebuild - Taking It To The Next Level1997 S281 COBRA CONVERTIBLE (97-0180) OFFERED ON eBayFord Transmission E40d Cars for saleHow To Build A Better C4 Transmission Photo & Image Gallery

The 2015 Mustang GT delivers 15 mpg city, 19 mpg combined and 25 mpg highway when equipped with the manual or automatic transmission. The V-6 model delivers 19 mpg city, 22 mpg combined and 28 mpg. Used 2015 Ford Mustang GT for sale. This Used Ford car is priced at $39,499 and available for a test drive at Vroom Get It Delivered Nationwide, Contact Free. The problems experienced by owners of the 2015 Ford Mustang during the first 90 days of ownership. Transmission Automatic. Drivetrain RWD. EXTERIOR/INTERIOR Gray/Black. Fuel 16cty. 2015 ford mustang gt premium incredible condition with only 10k miles!! 6-speed manual transmission!! adaptive cruise control!! competition orange!! shaker pro audio system!! virtually flawless black leather interior!! completely smoke-free!! gorgeous factory alloy wheels wrapped in pirelli p-zero tires!